Six Sagehens Awarded Hampshire Honor Society Membership

Six Sagehens Awarded Hampshire Honor Society Membership

CLAREMONT, CA. – The Pomona-Pitzer Football team had six athletes named to the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) as announced by the members of the 2021 NFF Hampshire Honor Society.

Among the individuals selected were Sagehen seniors Kyle Davis, Levon Lester, Sagar Vasandani, Nick Jung, Warren Hosseinion and Adam Webber.

An elite group of 908 players from 257 schools qualified for membership in the Society's 15th year. Nominated by their respective schools, members of the NFF Hampshire Honor Society must have:

• Completed their final year of playing eligibility in Fall 2020 or Spring 2021; o Graduated players, who have remaining eligibility but will not return to collegiate play (e.g. declared for NFL Draft or retired from football), may also be nominated.

• Attained a minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.2 (4.0 scale);

• Met all NCAA/NAIA-mandated progress towards degree requirements; and

• Been starters or significant contributors throughout the 2020-21 season.

The NFF National Scholar-Athlete Awards Presented by Fidelity Investments were established in 1959 as the first initiative in history to honor scholar-athletes with postgraduate scholarships for their combined athletic, academic and leadership abilities. Early NFF leader and College Football Hall of Fame coach Col. Earl "Red" Blaik provided the funds for the first scholarships.

During the past 62 years, the NFF National Scholar-Athlete Awards have truly become one of the most prestigious academic honors in all of college sports, distributing $11.9 million to 878 outstanding individuals since its inception.

Full List of Hampshire Honor Society members