Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Miriam Merrill
Director of Athletics; Chair of Physical Education
909-621-8238 Miriam.Merrill@pomona.edu
Brandon Johnson
Senior Associate Athletic Director
909-621-8420 brandon.johnson@pomona.edu
Sam Porter
Director of Athletic Communications
909-607-3737 Samuel.Porter@pomona.edu
Aaron Gray
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
909-607-3737 Aaron.Gray@Pomona.edu
Dominiqic Williams
Director, Campus Recreation
(909)-621-8021 Dominiqic.Williams@pomona.edu
Michelle Johnston
Administrative Coordinator
909-621-8016 michelle.johnston@pomona.edu
Daniela Shirey
Academic Coordinator
(909) 607-8843 Daniela.Shirey@pomona.edu
Chris Johnson
Equipment Manager
909-621-8016 Christopher.Johnson@pomona.edu
Becky Roark
Co-Head Athletic Trainer
909-607-2473 rebecca.roark@pomona.edu
Matt Wilson
Co-Head Athletic Trainer
909-607-2473 mjw04747@pomona.edu
Kylie Reid
Athletic Trainer
909-607-2473 Kylie.Sakino@Pomona.edu
Kirk Jones
Head Athletic Trainer (Sabbatical: Year)
909-607-2473 kjones@pomona.edu
Lisa Beckett
Professor of Physical Education
lbeckett@pomona.edu
Greg Hook
Head Athletic Performance Coach
909 607-8902 gregory.hook@pomona.edu
Valerie Townsend
Volleyball Coach; Physical Education Coordinator
909-607-6329 vgc04747@pomona.edu
Yi Chen
Faculty Athletics Representative - Pomona
Yi.Chen@pomona.edu
Gary Smith
Faculty Athletics Representative - Pomona
Gary.Smith@Pomona.edu
Alicia Bonaparte
Faculty Athletics Representative - Pitzer
alicia_bonaparte@pitzer.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Walsh
Head Football Coach
909-621-8693 john.walsh@pomona.edu
Brian Carroll
Offensive Coordinator
brian.carroll@pomona.edu
Jon Hart
Special Teams/Defensive Backs Coach
Roger Ollano
Defensive Backs Coach
Matt O'Connor
Outside Linebackers Coach
mmo02011@mymail.pomona.edu
Michale Spicer
Special Teams Coordinator, Defensive Line Coach
Kevin Cummings
Running Backs Coach
KCummings@pennylane.org
RJ Maki
Wide Receivers Coach
Robert.maki@pomona.edu
Ryan McGee
Assistant Football Coach
Ryan.McGee@Pomona.edu
Baleigh McCuskey
Outside Linebackers Coach
bemn2015@MyMail.Pomona.edu
Thomas Thongmee
Offensive Line Coach, Recruiting Coordinator, Assistant Director of Football Operations, and Video Coordinator
tthongme@pitzer.edu