Pomona-Pitzer Athletics Hall of Fame

The Pomona-Pitzer Athletics Hall of Fame began in 1958 with three members inducted into the inaugural class: Robert Strehle (track and field), Earl Merritt (football, baseball, basketball and track) and John McColl (football, basketball, track and field).   

A total of 301 people and two entire team have earned their way into the Pomona-Pitzer Hall of Fame in its 57 years of existence (through the 2017 induction class), with the 1992 Women's Tennis National Championship team earning an induction as a group in 2002 as well as the 1987 Men's Track and Field 4x400 meter relay team. The Hall of Fame committee votes each year from nominations among from student-athletes who are 10 years or more removed from their final seasons of competition. In addition, important figures in Pomona-Pitzer Athletics history can earn inductions into the Hall of Fame as an hononary member or for distinguished service. 

The five inductees include Ruchi Patel (Volleyball), Jose Cortez (Baseball), Megan Prior (Volleyball), Nancy Treser-Osgood (Distinguished Service) and David Obert (Men’s Swimming and Diving).


HOF Nomination Form

2019 News Release on Induction Dinner


Selection Criteria